Each year the Cycling Promotion Fund (CPF) runs an annual awards program to recognise individuals and organisations who do great work which promotes cycling.

The awards were inaugurated in 2002 and known for many years as the Australian Bicycle Achievement Awards, with the name changing in 2014 to the Cycling Luminary Awards.

This year there are three award categories: Leadership, Bike Culture and Built Environment.

Nominations are now open and must be submitted by 30th March.

Nominees will then be judged by a panel of five cycling expert judges with the winners to be announced on Friday evening 12th May at an awards dinner in Brisbane to be held in conjunction with the Australian Bicycle Summit.

For more information visit